

The Indian Pharmaceutical Association-Maharashtra State Branch's Bombay College of Pharmacy – Autonomous Kalina, Santacruz (E), Mumbai-400098

COMPOSITON OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL

(Revised w.e.f 07.01.2023)

	(Revised w.e.f 07.01.2023)			
Sr. No.	Category	Member	Affiliation	
1	Principal/Chairperson	Dr. Krishna Iyer	Bombay College of Pharmacy	
2	HOD (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)	Dr. Premlata Ambre		
	HOD (Pharmaceutical Analysis)	Dr. Vaishali A Shirsat		
	HOD (Pharmaceutics)	Dr. Ujwala Shinde		
	HOD (Pharmacognosy)	Dr. Alka Mukne		
	HOD (Pharmacology)	Dr. Anuradha Majumdar		
3	Five teachers from the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college	Dr. Clara Fernandes	Bombay College of Pharmacy	
		Dr. Harita Desai		
		Dr. Galvina Pereira		
		Dr. Mangal Nagarsenker		
		Dr. Mala Menon		
4	Four experts/academicians from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Sciences etc., to be nominated by the Governing Body.	Dr. Sampada P Patvardhan	Consultant-Medical Writing & Healthcare Services, 1302/ Pristine, Vasant Lawns, Pokhran Road-2, Voltas Compound, Thane (West)-400601, Mob: 9820662080, Email: spatvardhan@gmail.com	
		Dr. Rajiv Desai (Lupin)	Executive Vice President, Corporate Quality, Lupin Limited, Kalpataru Inspire, 6th Floor, Off Western Express Highway, Santacruz (East), Mumbai-400055, Mob: 8980803550/022-66402502 Email: rajivdesai@lupin.com	
		Dr. S.K. Kulkarni	Emeritus Professor of Pharmacology & Former Pro-Vice Chancellor (DUI) (PU), 404, Queens Court, Apartment, Vaccine Depot Road, Tilak Wadi Belgaum -590006, Karnataka, Mob: 9886203247, Email: skkulkarni46@gmail.com	
		Dr. Eswaran Iyer (Law IPR)	IP Consultant A/001, Shiv Sudama Nandan, Plot RM 89, MIDC, Milap Nagar, Dombivili (East), Thane, Dist-421203, Mob: 9820395353, Email: eswaraniyer@gmail.com	
5	Three nominees of the university	Prof. Shreerang Joshi	Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Technology, Institute of Chemical Technology, Nathalal Parekh Marg, Near Khalsa College, Matunga, Mumbai-400019. Mob: 9820600226 Email: sv.joshi@ictmumbai.edu.in, shreerangvjoshi@rediffmail.com	
		Prof. Rajendra Shinde	Director CIP & Principal, St. Xaviers College (Autonomous), 5, Mahapalika Marg Dhobi Talao, CST Fort Area Fort, Mumbai-400001. Mob: 9819100131 Email: rajendra.shinde@xaviers.edu	
		Prof. Sudha Rathod	Principal, Oriental College of Pharmacy Plot No: 3,4,5, Sector-2, Sanpada (W), Navi Mumbai Mob: 9769000309 Email: principal@ocp.edu.in	
6	Member Secretary	Dr. Krishnapriya Mohanraj	Bombay College of Pharmacy	

Term: The term of the nominated members shall for three academic years (A.Y. 2022-2023 to A.Y 2024-2025) **Meetings:** Academic Council shall meet at least twice a year.

